Halftime competition

I’m a student at the U and I’ll be doing the halftime competition (punt, pass, and kick) tomorrow afternoon. I’m super excited for it, hoping I’ll be able to succeed, I’ve been practicing for a few weeks. Anyone got any tips/tricks/done this before?
Wear good kicking shoes. Can make a big difference for the field goal. If you don't own soccer shoes, wear something like a tight fitting running shoe.

Wear good kicking shoes. Can make a big difference for the field goal. If you don't own soccer shoes, wear something like a tight fitting running shoe.
Expect the ball to be hard too with an air temp around 30 degrees...any brands of steel-toed kicking shoes out there?

Good luck regardless. My recollection is that at least 1 and maybe 2 folks have split the uprights in the history of TCF. Would be great for a GHer to join that august group.

Good luck! Don’t try to “kill it” on the punt. Think of it like golf, just hit it smooth. If you do that you will hit a good one. Every time you try to get all of it you shank it, and when you do connect you usually don’t even gain much yardage.

Do not use too much competition "juice" like beer, schnapps.......

Like a previous poster said, nice and easy, follow through, get the ball up on the kick.

Run a fake punt - instead of punting it, do a run up the middle to gain yards. They'll never see that coming - you'll catch 'em by total surprise and no one will be able to catch up to you for the tackle. Or at least do this (take about 10 steps and then punt it).

BTW, how did you get picked? Is it something you enter, or just totally random?

I don't know if I have ever seen anyone actually complete it... maybe one or two...

It seems like no one takes their time, especially on the punt and the pass.

Just stay focused on what you practiced. You'll do fine.