Carey Woods - Bemidji

BigMan'sGame

Reaction score
Watching Phil Nelson play Bemidji and while Nelson looks awesome, I'm equally impressed with #1 on Bemidji. I've never seen him play before, but his name is Carey Woods. Looks awesome both as a receiver and a defensive back.

Really good speed - sometimes Nelson covers him on defense. Does anybody know anything about his recruitment? I'm no expert, but he seems like the under-the-radar player who ends up starring at NDSU.

Yea, Arguably the best player in the game so far. Hopefully kill is on this kid. What year is he?

We need Chris Monter to get an interview with him!

That adjustment he made on the 3rd TD catch was impressive. The run after the catch was equally impressive. I agree with the OP that this is an under-the-radar kid that will be a stud at NDSU.

On an unrelated note, who's #70 for Bemidji? I haven't seen much of the game and how he's performed, but looks like a kid with some decent size. Could be an OL prospect?

We need Chris Monter to get an interview with him!

That adjustment he made on the 3rd TD catch was impressive. The run after the catch was equally impressive. I agree with the OP that this is an under-the-radar kid that will be a stud at NDSU.

On an unrelated note, who's #70 for Bemidji? I haven't seen much of the game and how he's performed, but looks like a kid with some decent size. Could be an OL prospect?

Carson Hogan
Jersey: 70
Ht/Wt: 6'9"/270
Class: Jr.

I checked over at Bisonville, sounds like Grades might be an issue at the U according to a poster.

Thanks! That's pretty decent size. Any idea if he has the potential to play on Saturday?

No idea. I don't know much about line play. He looks like he moves well, but it also looks like he could stand to hit the gym and beef up his arms/upper body.