Recruiting Class 2010 - Data

Clyde Tester

Reaction score
2010 Commitments

I’ve included info from both Rivals and Scout as I know there are fans of both services. I’ll update this with further detail when a) the class is final, and b) the final rankings are released. I’ve taken the info straight from rivals/scout but if you see anything that looks factually incorrect post the relevant info and I can edit this original post. Also, there may be other kids with interest in the Gophers that are not listed in the "uncommitted" list below - I'm FAR from a recruiting expert so I could only go by the lists presented on the recruiting sites. Feel free to add any other potential recruits in this thread as needed.

It’s interesting to think that in many/most classes at many/most schools, ~50% of any class either doesn’t pan out, never contributes or doesn’t remain in school.

[Note – stars before name = Rivals*/Scout* rating -- schools listed are the other schools that offered a scholarship to the recruit]

***/** Tyrone Bouie (DB) – Sanford, FL – Colorado St, Delaware, East Carolina, Florida Intl, Memphis, Mid Tenn State, New Mexico, Purdue, UAB and UCF

****/*** Lamonte Edwards (Athlete) – Woodbury, MN – Iowa, UAB, and Wisconsin

***/** Matt Eggen (OL) – La Crosse, WI – Buffalo, Illinois St, Indiana, Marshall, UND, NDSU, N Illinois, N Iowa and Western Michigan

***/** Zac Epping (OL) – Kenosha, WI - Central Michigan, N Illinois and W Michigan

***/** Sean Ferguson (DT) – Princeton, NJ – Kent State, Duke and Rhode Island

***/** Tiree Eure (TE) – Scranton, PA – Colorado, Connecticut, Purdue, Rutgers and Syracuse

****/**** Jimmy Gjere (OL) – New Brighton, MN – Wisconsin

***/*** Marquise Hill (Athlete) – St. Louis, MO – Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Kansas State, Michigan State, Missouri, Nebraska, UCLA and Wisconsin

**/* Logan Hutton WR - La Marque, Texas - Navy, Sam Houston State

***/** Donnell Kirkwood (RB) – Delray Beach, FL – Kansas State, Pittsburgh and Rutgers