I suppose I will be torn apart for this thought but -

Rog

Reaction score
Why is our Student Ticket sale at a low percentage of the students?

The make up of the U's students has changed over the years is the primary reason.

If I compare the present to the time I was a student, you will find -

A big increase in the ratio of female to male student.

Not always the case but "the higher the SAT score, the less interest in sports".

I don't have the numbers but I bet the ratio of Grad students to undergrads is higher. More Grad students are from other states and have no interest
in MN sports.

Maybe I am just trying to make excuses but -

I don't have the numbers but I bet the ratio of Grad students to undergrads is higher. More Grad students are from other states and have no interest
in MN sports.

You are probably correct here in terms of ratios. I don't have the numbers either, but I'm guessing that the total number of undergraduates hasn't changed (or if anything has gone up over the years). Certainly hasn't dropped. And the total number is the one that would make a difference.

Why is our Student Ticket sale at a low percentage of the students?

The make up of the U's students has changed over the years is the primary reason.

Has the size of the student body increased since you went to school? Even with these changes in population distribution, a sufficiently large student body should still be able to fill the seats. Put a great product on the field and the students will come. Unless you are suggesting lowering the admission standards to UW-Stout level :p