Greetings from a Saluki fan

SalukiVisitor

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I have been meaning to post on here for a while and I guess tonight is the night. Ever since I heard Kill and staff were heading to the U I have been following this message board daily. That first day of the hiring wasn't pretty on these boards. I was a biased coach Kill fan :) I knew you all had found the right coach and I believe the coaching staff found the right BCS school to settle on. It looks like I will be a Gopher fan from here on out.

Kudos to GopherHole and many of the people who post here. You have a pretty good message board and am impressed with a lot of the regular posters.

Coach Kill and staff came to my down and out Southern Illinois Salukis and turned the program around. That may not seem like much of a big deal to some of you, but I never thought I would see that program be successful. Never. Our facilities were terrible. Coach after coach came and went. And if I personally had pull in the University I would have tossed the football program out. Kill taking that job was a career suicide mission. Some how or another the team was consistently succcessful. His greatest work to date is not the Northern Illinois job. It is the job he took at the Southern end of the State. That region still has a lot of respect for the man. If you haven't noticed already, their local news is keeping tabs on what is going on in Minnesota.