A Dapper Punishment

DrunkDons

Reaction score
I am currently a student at the U and my roommate is in a marketing class with a few guys on the football team.
Today, they all showed up in suits and my roommate asked them, "What's the occasion?". They told him that one of their teammates got caught skipping a class on the St. Paul campus and Fleck punished the whole team by making them wear suits to class for the rest of the week. He also said that if one more person skips one more class, they have to wear them for the rest of the year.

Sharing this story because I found it interesting and I am glad Fleck is strict with his boys about their academics.
As we all know, academics are the main reason we even had a bowl game last season. Also found it a little funny seeing a bunch of guys walking around in suits today. As if they already didn't stick out enough on campus, they definitely will now.

My only issue with this is college me owned 2 suits. One was a hand me down that was too small and one from my mom’s funeral. Not exactly ready for a week of classes.

Hope the boys have deeper wardrobes than I did.

My only issue with this is college me owned 2 suits. One was a hand me down that was too small and one from my mom’s funeral. Not exactly ready for a week of classes.

Hope the boys have deeper wardrobes than I did.
I believe they’re required to dress up for events, gameday and such.

We had to do this when I was in 8th grade basketball. It drew a bunch of kids to join the team. We had tons of dudes sign up. A lot of the kids were from the projects, so this became a huge source of pride.
What city? Which projects?

As we all know, academics are the main reason we even had a bowl game last season.
It actually was because of APR which is a made up, arbitrary way to measure how many guys are graduating.

I am currently a student at the U and my roommate is in a marketing class with a few guys on the football team.