- Sep 13, 2019
- Reaction score
Can Annexstad apply for a medical redshirt or does he have to apply his standard redshirt first?
I don't know if you are right or wrong but this is how I understood it also.My understanding (which is based on absolutely nothing but conjecture) is that a medical red-shirt is only applicable if the applicant has already used their traditional red-shirt. Thus basically granting them an additional year of eligibility, be that a 5th or 6th year.... In essence it is a 2nd red-shirt year....
This is correct. FWIU, under the new redshirt rule you can’t apply for a medical until you’ve expended the “regular” redshirt.Correct. Use your regular redshirt the first time, medical can be an extra year if you have a second injury hampered year. So if he gets hurt again to the degree where he meets season resort criteria, he would be eligible