with OUR gophers for the long haul. always will be. won't waver...ever

What can be added to all of these great posts, but......

I'm standing with you coach Kill!

Go Gophers!

Ski-U-Mah!

I apologize for never being able to go to a gopher game because of my family's financial situation and now being in Kenosha, WI without a car. Apparently this means I am not a gopher fan.

I apologize for never being able to go to a gopher game because of my family's financial situation and now being in Kenosha, WI without a car. Apparently this means I am not a gopher fan.

Don't sweat it bro, I can't go to the games either. You have to love the fans that are going and supporting the team in person though.

I've been doing this since 1972. I'm 43 now and have only missed about eleven home games since then. This was what my dad and I did-we went to Gopher games together-football, basketball, hockey, and baseball. We gave up on baseball pretty early and hockey soon after. We kept going to basketball games up until 1986 when I started college (my first college was not at the U). We always kept football tickets. I always drove back home to see them no matter what. I became a much bigger fan than my dad was. I became the die-hard fan that lives and breathes Gopher football. I only have enough football love to give to the Gophers, which means I couldn't care less about the Vikings. I wish I could be more like my dad was. He was even tempered-I'm not in the slightest. I like to get buzzed and bitch and moan on message boards after the game when things don't go our way-I make no apologies about that as I mean what I type even if I can't remember doing it all of the time. I have kept the season tickets and struggled mightily to find friends to get psyched about the team and the games. I hope my friend doesn't bail on me next year as I have a feeling he is getting sick of the losing-he's not a hard core fan obviously.