So You're Sayin' There's A Chance Cory?

Reserve

Reaction score
Just had to link and copy part of Marcus Fuller's piece on Walker ..

Joseph, a McDonald's All-American point guard from Findlay Prep in Las Vegas is not expected to announce his college choice until sometime after Saturday's Jordan Brand Classic in New York. The younger brother of Gophers sophomore Devoe Joseph has a final list of five schools, including Minnesota, Texas, Villanova, Connecticut and Nevada-Las Vegas.

"I asked him (last week) that, if I decide to sign there, is it a possibility that you're going to come with me?" Walker said. "He said, 'Yeah, it's a possibility.' But he's still looking at other schools. I hope he chooses Minnesota. It would be great if we played with each other. That's how I started playing basketball. I started with him."

For my part at least I'd be ecstatic if Joseph signed here. I won't get myself worked up though waiting for a decision. If it happens it happens. If it doesn't? Well, best of luck to him them.

http://www.twincities.com/sports/ci_14882003?nclick_check=1

Why does everyone get this quote wrong? And everyone always says it the exact same wrong way. Everyone always thinks its - "So you're Sayin' there's a chance." It's not. It's even posted that way in the title of the youtube clip it quotes!!!! - and it wasn't the only one to use the same wrong phrase!!! Mind boggling.

Please use the correct quote from now on. It bothers me.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/fcGj57cQIeg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/fcGj57cQIeg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>