How well did the Golden Gophers do while you were in college?

Gophers we’re ATROCIOUS when I was there with Wacker!

View attachment 20032
We must have overlapped in the same student section some Yah-E, 1992 to 1996 for me. Yep, I was a student during the Wacker years in the Dome. Darkins game against Alstot and Purdue one of the highlights, and the upset win over the Badgers in 1994. I think 1994 they were giving away free tickets on the plaza of Northrup to anyone that would go to the home opener. That and I think the athletic department was giving away hot dogs and pop or something with coach Wacker thanking anyone that took the tickets. Made me feel bad I had shelled out for student tix.

1980 ---- 5-6
1981----- 6-5
1982----- 3-8
1983----- 1-10

Ricky Foggies four years were the four years I was in college. Obviously, two under Holtz and two under Gutey — more good than bad bounced back from 84-13 to be competitive and go to some bowl games.
Same as my years at The U, except I took 5 years through 1989. I remember where I was when I picked up the sports section that had the headline stating Holtz was leaving.

1996 - 4-7 - Wacker's last year
1997 - 3-9 - Enter Mason
1998 - 5-6 - signs of progress
1999 - 8-4 - awesome year, was in Happy Valley for the upset.

So I was a student during the time when the program went from a laughing stock to respectable and also get to witness the end of the long bowl drought.
I was a year earlier than you. Pretty bleak