Shama: Gophers’ football marketers are trying to improve ticket sales in 2019

BleedGopher

Reaction score
per Shama:

Gophers’ football marketers are trying to improve ticket sales in 2019 after last season’s announced average attendance of 37,914 for seven home games. That figure was reportedly the lowest since 1992. Season tickets in 2019 are offered for as low as $35 per game. Mini-plans starting at $60 (three games) went on sale yesterday.

http://shamasportsheadliners.com/

Go Gophers!!

I’ve gotten no less than 4 calls since 2 weeks ago.
Last year I got 0.

I’ve been buying a 3 pack for a couple years now.

per Shama:

Gophers’ football marketers are trying to improve ticket sales in 2019

That's good. I think that's probably part of their job description.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

That's good. I think that's probably part of their job description.

“U Professors trying to teach students”

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

"Gopher Football Team Will Attempt to Win Games This Season"

and people accuse me of stating the obvious.........

This is basically a badly written lead. I would have gone with something like "U of M hopes new marketing approach will result in better football attendance in 2019."

Since I am no longer in the state, has marketing improved at all? I remember I used to think that the U either didn't have anyone from Carlson School of Management who got a marketing degree or that Carlson needed to improve their marketing program. Like, ticket prices aside, there was very little effort to get new fans to come, or old fans excited from a marketing perspective.