Curry's injury(s)

Block M

Reaction score
Does anyone know the nature of ECs new foot injury? Curious if he was heading under the knife again or if its less serious.

Achilles would be lower leg instead of foot, plus if it was Achilles they'd just call it that because everyone knows what that is.

Very fragile young man. Wish him a full recovery

I'm no expert, but it seemed to me that he never really "moved" right this year, as compared to his Freshman year. Very possible this foot ailment and his earlier issues are a secondary result from his knee injury. He's a big kid to come back from such an injury. He's not a 5'11 180 lb. cornerback. Unfortunate.

Curry's career is starting to feel like one of those "what could have been" situations. So much potential but just snake bit with injuries. Hopefully he can recover and get back on the court again at some point in the future.

I'm no expert, but it seemed to me that he never really "moved" right this year, as compared to his Freshman year. Very possible this foot ailment and his earlier issues are a secondary result from his knee injury. He's a big kid to come back from such an injury. He's not a 5'11 180 lb. cornerback. Unfortunate.

I do not recall when exactly Curry blew out his ACL but it was well before the 2017 Season started, and he never looked OK even after an extra long period of recovery time relative to most ACL cases.

He looked pretty rough in January, after a 16 month recovery (I looked it up finally - injured in late August 2017), so this was a somewhat rare case in the modern era of knee surgery.

Curry must have really messed up his knee, and I have my doubts if he will ever be an impact player again. This is really a sad story. I knew something was up when someone dished him the ball in his last game, with no traffic around, and he barely elevated for left handed old man finish.