How much are you on the PJ Bandwagon compared to last year?

How much are you on board with PJ compared to last year?

• Last year I had no confidence, now I really believe

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Hmm, I’m going to have to chew on this. I’m not an idol-worshiper type of guy so I’m not sure what you mean by bandwagon. Do you mean chances of success? Or liking PJ?

If you mean success Ican easily see him having success if he’s able to bring in the recruits and keep good coaches. If you mean do I like him as a coach I wish he’d drop a lot of the psychobabble, the catchphrases, but there’s no doubt he’s skilled as a recruiter. It’s way too early to say how he’ll do. I don’t feel like he was 100% committed to the on field product last season...so as painful as it was as a fan I’m hopeful things will get much, much better.

Overall, and despite it being way too early to make judgments if I’m being honest I’m very slightly less enthusiastic about his chances of success in the Big Ten after last season but I am optimistic about his ability to bring in talent. So overall I’d say I’m still over 50/50 on him getting back to the Kill era level of competitiveness and competing for a West crown.

The real question is how do we define success for PJ? I suspect that answer varies somewhat, particularly considering the competitive salary, the new facilities, etc. Overall record with 8 wins? 9? 10? Big Ten winning percentage above .500? What if we still lose to the Badgers? Or, does success mean reaching the Big Ten final? Big Ten crown? Rose Bowl?

Last year went less well than I expected, so I am less enthused than I was this time last year. Obviously, not going to make any final judgments one year in.

Last year 5-7 after 9-4 and a big bowl win the year before. 0-70 in last two games. Lost to Maryland and Purdue. Couldn't develop either QB. Offense finished 119th in nation. So last year, high hopes; this year, slight hopes - probably dropping one of my season tickets.