No decision on Gophers' Reggie Lynch until after school investigation

GopherLady

Reaction score
Feel free to move this to the Reggie Lynch thread, but if you're like me - I like the new headline just to hear the new news.

No decision on Gophers' Reggie Lynch until after school investigation via Marcus:

http://www.startribune.com/no-decis...h-until-after-school-investigation/389236121/

Gophers basketball player Reggie Lynch wasn't charged in a sexual assault case, but he will remain suspended until after a school investigation.

Minnesota coach Richard Pitino said Thursday on 1500-AM that it could be three weeks before a decision is made on Lynch. It still appears likely the 6-foot-9 center from Edina will return to practice this fall...

Freaking University I graduated from! Never happy with the Minnesota legal systems decisions.

Lynch will be fine, it's a step in the process everyone expected, he will be on the team in three weeks, and if he's not on the bright side Pitino can sign three recruits in the fall

Lynch will be fine, it's a step in the process everyone expected, he will be on the team in three weeks, and if he's not on the bright side Pitino can sign three recruits in the fall

Agreed; I expected this.

This makes sense. Just because no charges were filed, doesn't mean the U doesn't have to do their due diligence. Now that the case is closed, the U will look at the info and make a decision. I think it looks a lot better this way, instead of announcing the same day charges were dropped that he is back on the team. They have 3 weeks to make a decision.

Yep, dot the i's, j's and cross the t's. I wonder if FSU would've got away with all their crap with Winston and Cook beating that chick on camera post Baylor? Reggie Lynch aside, College Athletics has never felt dirtier