BTN Repetition

Schnauzer

Pretty Sure You are Wrong
Reaction score
I am not a network programming expert. There may be some sort of logical reason for this... but... is BTN overplaying last season's win over Purdue a bit?

They seem to be doing this dead horse beating with other schools too. I can see showing it a couple (even few) times but for the past two weeks it seems the 2014 Purdue game is getting played into the ground.

I am the kind of guy that is willing to watch old games. That kind of viewer is already somewhat unique and it is quite a push to simply keep replaying the same game over and over. How many more viewers could they gain by mixing it up a little?

I was thrilled with the comeback victory but overall that game was always frustrating to me considering the Gophers were favorites at home to a bottom feeding Purdue squad.

I am not a network programming expert. There may be some sort of logical reason for this... but... is BTN overplaying last season's win over Purdue a bit?

They seem to be doing this dead horse beating with other schools too. I can see showing it a couple (even few) times but for the past two weeks it seems the 2014 Purdue game is getting played into the ground.

I am the kind of guy that is willing to watch old games. That kind of viewer is already somewhat unique and it is quite a push to simply keep replaying the same game over and over. How many more viewers could they gain by mixing it up a little?

I was thrilled with the comeback victory but overall that game was always frustrating to me considering the Gophers were favorites at home to a bottom feeding Purdue squad.

Would guess it has to do with the fact that it's a comeback win AND one of the only games in conference Purdue was competitive in.