Problem with Safari

Winnipegopher

Wag more, bark less
Reaction score
At home I use a MacBook Air. Since Saturday or Sunday, the message boards have been freezing after clicking on a topic. This happens every single time I visit GH.

At work, running Windows, all is fine. Any thoughts?

Thanks for the heads up on this. We will send a ticket to our IT group to look into this.

What browser are you using, and have you cleared all cache/temp files?

I'm getting the same problem with anything running Safari.

I too started having problems viewing Gopherhole with the Safari browser. This all started ~August 20. Thought it was something I'd done to my computer and tried clearing cache/temp files to no effect. However, no problem when using the Chrome browser.

I'm no computer programer, but the fact others started having similar problems at the same time suggests change(s) to the site is the culprit. Hope you're able to diagnose and fix the problem.

Thanks
MnGoph79

Spackler and Mngoph79, are you both on Mac systems, as well?

Interesting... I just fired up Safari on my PC and came across the same thing, however, I don't have any issues with Firefox on here.

I'm wondering if it's related to an update that Safari rolled out on Mac systems (They released an update on August 13th).

I can say that it shouldn't be the site's forums itself, since I haven't done any forum updates since early summer (I'd have to check my notes to see exactly when).

We're also looking into anything else that has potentially changed within the past 10 days. It could be related to a Flash issue (I know Adobe came out with an update earlier this week).

Spackler and Mngoph79, are you both on Mac systems, as well?

Interesting... I just fired up Safari on my PC and came across the same thing, however, I don't have any issues with Firefox on here.

I'm wondering if it's related to an update that Safari rolled out on Mac systems (They released an update on August 13th).