Student ticket sales 5X as many as the previous 2 years per Richard Pitino

GopherLady

Reaction score
He tweeted this:

Richard Pitino @MNCoachPitino
We have sold over half of the 13-14 season student tickets, 5X's as many the previous 2 years. Students sign up now! mygophersports.com/students

Gopher Bball confirmed:

Minnesota Basketball @GopherBBall
.@MNCoachPitino is right -- #Gophers student basketball sales are booming this summer! #UMN students, get 'em now! mygophersports.com/students

As a student, I must say that there is much more buzz on campus about the upcoming season than there has been the past few years. It will be interesting to see if that translates to a louder, rowdier student section!

As a student, I must say that there is much more buzz on campus about the upcoming season than there has been the past few years. It will be interesting to see if that translates to a louder, rowdier student section!

If it does (and I think it will) that could mean a few more home wins for the Gophers. Home court advantage is huge, 2/3 of games are won on home courts, and The Barn has not have much of that great atmosphere in the past few years. Hoping we can get back to that Rockin' Barn this year!

If it does (and I think it will) that could mean a few more home wins for the Gophers. Home court advantage is huge, 2/3 of games are won on home courts, and The Barn has not have much of that great atmosphere in the past few years. Hoping we can get back to that Rockin' Barn this year!

I agree, but there were a few games last year that really got going. Indiana comes to mind lol, but Michigan and Wisconsin were also pretty rockin. The year before Wisconsin and Illinois were pretty nuts.

Are these in danger of selling out before school starts? I may have to find a way to come up with the money quicker than I had planned. Wasn't expecting these to sell so fast.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2