okafor may cost us tyus jones

gopherdiehard

Reaction score
every time i read an article on this kid he talks about playing with tyus, but never mentions minnesota in the hunt for him. so my question is if he has no real interest in us what are the odds that hes potentially trashin talkin us to tyus to get him to follow him where he goes?

Worked for the Wild, why not for the Gophers?

I keep hearing about Okafor saying that he and Tyus are looking to play together, but I can't ever recall Tyus saying anything about it. It sounds to me like Jahil is a bit more in love with Tyus than the other way around. But I am just a layman, and really don't know jack about this situation.

I wish someone would just ask Tyus in an interview, "Is Minnesota out of the running if Okafor will not follow you there? Yes or no?" Same thing with Okafor, "Is Minnesota a definite no for you?"

Let's get to the meat and potatoes.

if he wants to play with tyus he better start begging Tubby to offer him ,Okafor talkin about wanting to play with Tyus is a far cry from both of them announcing they are a package deal

I wish someone would just ask Tyus in an interview, "Is Minnesota out of the running if Okafor will not follow you there? Yes or no?" Same thing with Okafor, "Is Minnesota a definite no for you?"

Let's get to the meat and potatoes.

Would be nice to know, but I don't think either would give a real answer.

if he wants to play with tyus he better start begging Tubby to offer him ,Okafor talkin about wanting to play with Tyus is a far cry from both of them announcing they are a package deal

He does have a Gopher offer.

Lol. Okafor does not have to beg to get a Gopher offer.

Okafor may need to beg Duke for an offer though if Tyus is seriously considering them (Unless he has an offer from Duke that rivals doesn't know about).

Okafor may need to beg Duke for an offer though if Tyus is seriously considering them (Unless he has an offer from Duke that rivals doesn't know about).