The game was tied 12-12 afrer a Dre 3....

Reaction score
and then Tubby did his 5 for 5 switch with the exception of Dre. Al McGuire never believed in multiple substitutions because the guys were coming in cold off the bench. In Al's words: "As a coach I want my starters to work up a good sweat so they can establish a rhyem" IMO, we lost some mo...thoughts?

Actually I think the game score was 15-12 when he brought 4 guys in. Time left in the half was just under 15 minutes. Ralph had just picked up foul #2. Dakich had just commented on how Rodney didn't close out on a shooter at the top of the key and thought Rodney needed some pine. I think Buford was the shooter and it might have been on a switch. Anyways, it ain't gonna change. You know that, I know that. For what it's worth, the only players with heavy minutes were Rodney, Austin, Andre, Elliot and Oto.

Actually I think the game score was 15-12 when he brought 4 guys in. Time left in the half was just under 15 minutes. Ralph had just picked up foul #2. Dakich had just commented on how Rodney didn't close out on a shooter at the top of the key and thought Rodney needed some pine. I think Buford was the shooter and it might have been on a switch. Anyways, it ain't gonna change. You know that, I know that. For what it's worth, the only players with heavy minutes were Rodney, Austin, Andre, Elliot and Oto.

Rodney was slow closing out on at least a few occasions. Not a great effort in that respect or on the boards from him last night. We need him to play bigger, stronger and more vigorously for us. He's been so much better and is capable of being so much better.

I guess we shouldn't see how teams are going to match up with our players at all, especially when we have a roster of streaky scorers.