Lawrence Mckenzie's Intro to his second Mixtape!!!

wonka20

Reaction score
This is the latest from former Gopher Mac Irv Check it out

Katze019 you are a hater. Just because you failed to live out your dream, don't piss on someone else's.

I think the term "make it" is the big factor here. If "making it" is getting on the billboard top 100, it's an extremely tough battle. If "making it" is having a successful career for the region, I think Mac Irv's got a good shot. I'm by no means a music expert but from my likes, he's got some good tunes, it's just hard as hell to get national attention. You can compare it to being a good D-1 basketball player and your chances of "making it" to the NBA are slim, even though you could be a great college player.

With that all said, I'm guessing a few of you are his friends posting on here but for me, never knowing the guy, I hope he reaches whatever goals he has and continues to make good music.

Because he's a *&^!#*&^!#*&^!#*&^!#*&^!#*&^!# and likes to just piss people off on here.

Great song and video. I wish he were still playing for us.

Wonka, you guys ever do shows around MPLS?

why do you think that??

/put on record exec. hat

Pretty cool beat and production. I wish he would mix up the rhyme structure a little more, it feels a bit repetitive/simple. Maybe it's just because it's a slow pace that it stands out.

Because he's a *&^!#*&^!#*&^!#*&^!#*&^!#*&^!# and likes to just piss people off on here.

Great song and video. I wish he were still playing for us.

Wonka, you guys ever do shows around MPLS?

Yes we do... He is nominated for some Twin cities hip hop awards and has a Pre party he is performing on 1\19 at the lounge in mlps... we are currently setting up other shows too I will keep you guys posted