Column on Tubby: Legend's visit shows strength of 49ers; says we offered Welch

Bleed...I don't know how you find time to dig out all of these links you provide us, but a sincere THANK YOU to you for finding them and sharing them with us old farts who are lucky enough to get to them. Thanks again, buddy. Doc

Another Dr. thanking Bleed for finding all this great reading material.

"I'm not a doctor...but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express". Thanks, Bleed for the great research and post.

I gotta say, being a 60 year old man and chasing after 20 year olds kids to play for your team must get awfully tiring at times.

I gotta say, being a 60 year old man and chasing after 20 year olds kids to play for your team must get awfully tiring at times.

it reads like the 49ers coach loves recruiting and selling the program- maybe Tubby should take a look at him too.

yea seriously. i honestly wonder what ron jirsa and vince taylor do for a living besides having the best seat in the house. its seems anytime anyone wants some real recruiting done, its tubby who pulls off the job

yea seriously. i honestly wonder what ron jirsa and vince taylor do for a living besides having the best seat in the house. its seems anytime anyone wants some real recruiting done, its tubby who pulls off the job

They also recruit on the road. But Tubby wants to see the recruits play, too.

Well. Its even more exhausting being a 65 year old man and chasing after 20 year old girls.
:party:

This kid sounds intriguing. I like the fact he's got some D-I experience, and with some productivity at a pretty decent level (Big West). A Freshman of the Year is a Freshman of the Year, in any conference. That's a pretty good indicator that he's got some game. We need an experienced PG (or two) for next season, that's for sure, someone that can play major minutes right away.

The fact that he previously attended Rouser's alma mater is an added bonus.;)