Any concern about Mo?

GoGoGophers

Banned
Reaction score
Unless I missed him (with his size I'm not sure that's possible) he hasn't been at the last 2 home games. He did make the trip to OSU, but has been noticeably absent at the Barn.

Any info?

I'm guessing he is at home since school hasn't started yet and he's not practicing.

Don't classes start today (EDIT: I guess it's tomorrow due to MLK Day)? Shouldn't he be back (if that's the reason)?

Just saying that it seems odd he attended all of the other home games over break, plus made the trips to Madison, EL, and Columbus and is now missing games the day before classes start.

I really like his game and hope that he is a 4 year Gopher.

Maybe I'm just too paranoid after the last 2 seasons of drama and have started to expect bad news.

I'm not a doctor, but considering his size and the nature of his injury, I'm guessing they're just trying to keep him off his feet during the first few weeks after surgery.

Not too concerned about Mo leaving. Most players don't transfer, and I don't really see good reasons for him to transfer. Not that players don't transfer for bad reasons (or reasons we don't know), but usually it has to do with playing time. I think Tubby has made it pretty clear that he's a big fan of his game.

I'm not a doctor, but considering his size and the nature of his injury, I'm guessing they're just trying to keep him off his feet during the first few weeks after surgery.

That makes sense, as Marcus tweeted this:
He had surgery earlier in the week. Tubby said he had surgery on Tuesday and everything went well.

We were a little worried too- since he was close with Devoe, wasn't sure if Devoe took Mo with him!

Unless I missed him (with his size I'm not sure that's possible) he hasn't been at the last 2 home games. He did make the trip to OSU, but has been noticeably absent at the Barn.

Any info?

I was thinking the same thing. I looked over to the bench about 100 times worrying he dumped us.