Email from a Badger student

WestBank08

Reaction score
Hey all, I have read on this site for a while, but here is my first post. I'm an 08 U grad.

So my buddy went to the game last night, as he is a UW student. I was receiving texts from him for most of the game making fun of the gophers. Needless to say, I had a lot of fun texting him back after the game. But here is the perspective of someone in Madison, after all was said and done, he wrote me this email:

Not sure how Wisconsin lost that one. After being up all game because
they could easily handle the Gophers full court press and zone
defense, the Gophers threw the Badgers a curveball by playing full
court press and zone defense to end regulation.

It's really tough to see the Gophers with a number next to their name.
Really tough.

It was really odd that only 3 Badgers scored in the first half.
Normally they're well balanced.

This loss was much worse than North Dakota State, because the Badgers
don't recruit from the same pool as the North Dakota Staters. This could
have long term effects for both teams because of recruiting.

I've never seen the Kohl Center, and the city as deflated as it was after
that game.

Congrats on winning at Herb Kohl's Fun Park.

Welcome to the board

Hey all, I have read on this site for a while, but here is my first post. I'm an 08 U grad.

So my buddy went to the game last night, as he is a UW student. I was receiving texts from him for most of the game making fun of the gophers. Needless to say, I had a lot of fun texting him back after the game. But here is the perspective of someone in Madison, after all was said and done, he wrote me this email:

Not sure how Wisconsin lost that one. After being up all game because
they could easily handle the Gophers full court press and zone
defense, the Gophers threw the Badgers a curveball by playing full
court press and zone defense to end regulation.

It's really tough to see the Gophers with a number next to their name.
Really tough.