Past Minnesota Mr. Basketball Winners

BarnBoy

Reaction score
Just wanted to introduce myself and say hi. I have been reading this board for months, and finally decided to register.

Minnesota basketball is back! Am I a fair weather fan? Probably. But who cares?! They are fun to watch again! What a game Sunday.

My fondest Gophers B-Ball memory was when I was an undergrad for the 96-97 run. Watching Sam, Bobby, and the boys take on Iowa for a nationally televised night game (I think). Sam comes down the lane and dunks over about 10 Iowa players. Wow. It was electric.

Question for the gurus:
Does anyone have a list (or can find a list) of the past Mr. Basketball Minnesota Winners? I can't find anything online.

Anyway, I'll probably just be a wall flower, but wanted to say hi and thank everyone for posting. Go Gophers! Here's to a win in Madison!

Thanks

Welcome to the board (or at least, posting on the board).

I haven't been able to find a list online either.

If nobody has a link, let's start a list here. I'm afraid my memory doesn't serve me well prior to Rickert nor can I recall who was between Rickert and Humphries. Here's the list off the top of my head (and verified where possible):

2008: Jordan Taylor
2007: Blake Hoffarber
2006: Isaiah Dahlman
2005: Travis Busch
2004: Spencer Tollackson
2003: Kris Humphries
2002: ????
2001: Rick Rickert

As I'm thinking back this is how I remember it. I'm putting ??? on the ones that I am not sure of.

2000: Nick Horvath (Boone #2)
1999: Shane Schilling (Troy Bell #2)
1998: Darius Lane (Joel Pryzbilla #2)
1997: Khalid El-Amin
1996: Mitch Ohnstad
1995: Nate Holmstadt (edited)
1994: Sam Jacobson
1993: John Thomas ???
1992: Arvesta Kelly, Jr. ???

1991: Joel McDonald, Chisholm

Thanks!

Appreciate the responses!

Go Gophers!

Here's another list that usualy draws comments:

MINNESOTA GOPHERS
SELECTED IN THE FIRST ROUND
OF THE NBA DRAFT (since 1965)

1966 Lou Hudson, G
1973 Jim Brewer, F-C
1973 Ron Behagen, F