What was all that about Cobbs transfering?

thebarnsback

Reaction score
In the chat during the game, someone mentioned that Cobbs would be transfering back home to California. Are there any legs to this? I think it was Johnny Gopher who said it came from a reliable source.

Even if it's true I'm not losing any sleep over this. He brings nothing to the table that someone like Bryant Allen can't do.

FWIW I've been hearing this for the last 2 months on campus...it's not really a well kept secret

I completely agree. I think he has some intangibles, good ball handler (usually), good body, and seems to have a good head (usually). This seemed to be a rough year and tournament for him. However he is not a threat on offense and is a poor defender. So I could care less if he leaves.

Hopefully we put his scholarship to good use.

(not saying it's gonna happen but just looking ahead to if it does).

I completely agree. I think he has some intangibles, good ball handler (usually), good body, and seems to have a good head (usually). This seemed to be a rough year and tournament for him. However he is not a threat on offense and is a poor defender. So I could care less if he leaves.

Hopefully we put his scholarship to good use.

(not saying it's gonna happen but just looking ahead to if it does).

I like Cobb. And I think he has nice potential. He may feel bad that we're so actively recruiting a "position of need" at PG (C. Joseph) and he might not like that much. That said, he reminds me of Eric Harris, but better. It would be a loss to see him go. But let's face it, assuming Nolen comes back academically, and especially if Joseph#2 comes here, he won't have much playing time next year, and maybe he doesn't want to wait...

Even if it's true I'm not losing any sleep over this. He brings nothing to the table that someone like Bryant Allen can't do.

Bryant Allen won't be part of the team till late December/early Jan if the fb is a bowl team.