Marcus Fuller: Kentucky won't let Darnell Dodson go to court in Feb

BleedGopher

Reaction score
per this tweet:

"I've heard that Kentucky won't let Mbakwe's former JC teammate Darnell Dodson go to court in February to testify. Maybe they don't need him?"

Go Gophers!!

I'm no lawyer but I would think for the trial that he would have to show up if he was called as a witness.

As a witness you don't have to show up but if your subpenoa(sp?) you have to otherwise you are fugitive and warrent can be issued.

Bad news. Kentucky would be much farther ahead if they work with the court and try to line up the testimony if when they go to play the University of Florida.

Not as though this is really too big of a deal at this point. I think it has been firmly established that mbakwe will be red shirting if he is innocent due to he slow justice system. Just going to have to wait and see.

wouldn't it be normal for a subpoena to be issued if a witness is refusing to show up?

Starting to look like this won't go to trial before March Madness. IMO

wouldn't it be normal for a subpoena to be issued if a witness is refusing to show up?

Either a subpoena or a bench warrant, depending on how angry the judge happens to be at the time.

Question...Since when does the University of Kentucky dictate to the courts of the State of Florida what it can and can't do?

I never said the University of Kentucky should dictate what Florida courts can or can't do. I simply said they should work with them for everyones benefit.

per this tweet:

"I've heard that Kentucky won't let Mbakwe's former JC teammate Darnell Dodson go to court in February to testify. Maybe they don't need him?"

Go Gophers!!

Boiler, this is what I was referring to..."... Kentucky won't let..."