The Clem...I mean Sid Show - in photos...

GopherLady

Reaction score
Here are some photos I took from tonight. I apologize that some are so blurry. I sit in the upperdeck, and have a nice zoom on my camera - but I'm still learning how to use it when motion is involved. You can still see the general images.

Honoring the 1989-90 Elite 8 Team Photo Album

I almost forgot to copy and paste Reusse's hilarious tweets (thanks to Noorman pointing them out to me) from tonight:

C. Haskins there w/ '90 team. Tubby introduces him @ halftime. Crowd cheers loudly. Clem starts to wave in return, BUT...Sid comes raclng up aisle, grabs Clem, puts arm around & then SH grins as if cheers are for him. Last time moment stolen like this it was Kanye West rushing T Swift @ MTV awards.

Great pics, GL - new Xmas camera? What is it? Where do you sit that you have such a great view???

I for one and thrilled that you have captured that vulture Sid for who and what he is!

Thanks! I've actually had the camera for a few months (I actually got it from selling my extra set of Final Four tickets for a nice profit...basketball just keeps on giving and giving to me!). It's an Olympus with 12 Megapixels and a 26x zoom. It's the 1st non-Canon I purchased, and it was because of the zoom, and how it works in lower lights without flash. Since you can't use flash at games, I needed a camera that could pick up images on it's own. I would have loved to get an SLR - but they were a ton more expensive (plus additional lenses, etc), and I would really have to sit down and take lessons with one of those.

I do have killer seats - no one sits in front of me, so tons of legroom, great view of the bench, and The Barnyard. I usually sit with my friend Moonbeam, but she ditched me for lower level seats today ;)

I love Willie's sweater!

willieb.jpg

Bush-league move by Sid last night, but I wouldn't expect anything else from him. What an arrogant, self-serving dink.